You are here

Linn County School Board Elections

Harvey.Ross's picture

Tuesday, Sept 12

DEMOCRAT SWEEP! -- Jennifer Borcherding defeats incumbent Republican Keith Westercamp; Gary Anhalt retains his seat; Nancy Humbles ran unopposed. 

School Board candidates on Sept. 12 ballots. This list is only intended to give voters the additional information or Party (D/R/N), Age, and Incumbant Status (i) where known and does not infer any endorsements. Voters are encouraged to attend candidate forums and seek other information as to the competency and views of these candidates.

School Board Candidates in Linn County

Beware Cedar Rapids School District will use "Vote Centers" rather than the traditional Poll Locations on September 12. You can vote at:
CR Schools ELS Center, 2500 Edgewood NW
River of Life Church, 3801 Blairs Ferry Rd NE
Christ Episcopal, 220 40th St NE
Linn Co. Public Service Center, 935 2nd St SW
IBEW 405 , 1211 Wiley Blvd SW
Calvin Sinclair Presbyterian, 715 38th St SE
OR Vote Early at the County Auditor office

There appear to be Contested races in the following School Districts: Cedar Rapids Community School District; Linn-Mar Community School District; Mount Vernon Community School District; and Solon School District (parts in Linn, Johnson Counties).

School board candidates appear to be uncontested in Marion Independent School District; College Community School District; Alburnett School District; North‐Linn School District; Springville School District; and Kirkwood Community College Trustees.

All Content Copyright 2014 by the LCDCC,
the Linn County Democratic Party and/or Each Individual Author - All Rights Reserved
Paid for by the Linn County Democratic Central Committee
Not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee